Sorting Social

Work

Sorting Social is an online tool that I have used throughout my time here at the South London Club to sort and search for t-shirt designs and slogan ideas. The website allows users to search through media on websites such as Pinterest and find content based on what they search for. This has been the perfect tool for me as I have had to find on-trend t-shirt designs throughout my placement. Examples of these include finding political t-shirts for ‘Incredibly British’ and funny t-shirts for ‘Humerous Merch’. Social Media platforms can be useful ways to discover on-trend slogans and visuals, however due to the vast amount of users on each platform it can be difficult navigating through the vast amount of content on a website such as Pinterest. Using Sorting Social I have been able to easily filter through Social Media content and find slogans and designs appropriate for the  businesses that I have been designing for. I will continue to use Sorting Social throughout my third year at University as a way of collating inspiration and research for my final year of projects.

Screen Shot 2019-02-07 at 16.34.18.png

A screenshot from Sorting Social

Leave a comment