Hitting Targets – My Third Week at Premier Print and Promotions

Work

My third week at Premier Print and Promotions has gone just as well as the first two. I feel settled in the relaxed office atmosphere and am able to hit the ground running every single day as I know what is expected of me. I was given a bit more responsibility on Friday as my boss and another co-worker from Studio had taken the day off, meaning the workload for the day was left to just me and another Artworker. We were able to handle the work all day long and kept in regular communication to make sure that we stayed on top of all the day’s tasks. It feels good to have gained the trust of my boss who feels confident enough to leave me in the studio with just another designer to fulfil the whole day’s work. I feel as though the responsibilities and expectations of working at The South London Club have prepared me well for handling larger amounts of work and meeting deadlines.

There was a particularly good feeling in the office this week as the company smashed their monthly sales targets which is especially important as we enter into the final month of the financial year! Despite only being at the company for three weeks, it feels good to have contributed towards this success in some way. During the his monthly roundup speech I was thanked by the company Managing Director for coming in as a temp to help the studio out. It felt nice to have my efforts recognised by the “Big Boss” and I am glad that I have been able to settle into the office so quickly.  In terms of the work itself this week was really a continuation of the previous week, I’ve been replying to e-mails, sorting artwork and checking over supplier proofs. This usually takes up the majority of my day, but in the spare moments I have been working on the Sales Executives’ photo gallery slideshows. I have added a new set of roughly twenty slides that will prompt the sales’s team about questions to ask potential customers and the actions needed to take after a phone call. Next week I hope to complete this slideshow and hopefully get back to working on “The Great British Promotional Show” artwork, but I will do whatever is required of me throughout the week.

 

Leave a comment